time to make laundry soap!

I found this AMAZING recipe for making your own laundry soap that is SOOOOOOO easy! I made it once before and just made my second batch this morning. Literally from start to finish for this GIANT bottle of detergent, it took me no more than 1/2 hour. And it’s so inexpensive! Scroll to the bottom to find the link!

I love lavender, so I add half my little bottle of lavender essential oil to make my laundry soap smell like lavender. You can use any scent you like, or none at all. It’s totally customizable.

This is the last bottle I bought, so I use this biggie to refill when I make a batch:

Check out how much of my solution is water. So when you buy brand name at the store, you are getting about 24 cups of water!!!

Here are my dry ingredients, and my receipt that proves how much I spent. Now remember, you use 1/2 cup of each dry plus 1/3 the bar for each batch. So this stuff will make boatloads!!! ha!

And there are hardly any dishes to clean:

Once you see how easy it is to make you will never go back to throwing your money at the corporate machine. Best of luck my friends = and happy washing!!!

CLICK HERE FOR THE LINK on how to make your own soap!!

5 thoughts on “time to make laundry soap!

  1. chindeep3141 says:

    Wow! What a great post. Can’t wait to try it. Do you think it will work in an HE machine?

    ~Melissa

  2. Kimber says:

    Another great post – so helpful and right along the lines of what I’ve been trying to do in my life lately. Make everything cheaper myself and healthier too!!! THANK YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

