Adding a sleeve to your quilt

There are many reasons for which someone may want a sleeve on their quilt. Perhaps they are entering it into a quilt show or contest, or maybe they want to use it as a wall hanging or window covering. Regardless of the reason, attaching a sleeve is the best way to ensure your quilt will not be damaged in the process, and will hang beautifully.

Rather than recreating the wheel here, I have come across a great tutorial video that explains the whole process. It’s a quick lesson, but worthwhile, as sleeve attachment can indeed go awry.  Click HERE to watch – Enjoy!!

4 thoughts on “Adding a sleeve to your quilt

  1. chindeep3141 says:

    Thanks for this awesome information Maria!

  2. chindeep3141 says:

    well, I get that! sometimes I think to myself, “Why re-invent the wheel?” if the info. is already out there and presented well!

    • I need to start giving you more credit honestly. This was sent to me in an email, and I thought, I don’t want to make a sleeve just to put it on my blog, so maybe I should just link this one! Then I realized that sometimes you do that, leading us to other really neat sites so I figured since I love following your blog and you lead us to good info and interesting sites, why not?

      Yes this lady does a fine job of keeping it simple and explaining well. Thank you so much for commenting!

Leave a Reply

