MISSED PADUCAH? NAAAHHHHHHH…

Paducah KY quilt show was amazing! AMAZING! seriously, it was really great. Dont take my word for it, check this out!

http://www.clearskywebcasting.com/?event_id=25

This is a link to the webcast that is STILL available for you to view! You can choose some of the classes that were offered through this link to view the course as if you were actually there (and at a much reduced rate)!!!

Want to see the winners? Try here: http://www.americanquilter.com/

That will bring you straight to AQS, where you’ll find info about the quilt show and winners.

I attended for 3 days, spending each day in a 9a-5p class, and one 6-8p class. I (barely) had time to see the wall hanging and bed sized and mini winners, some vendors, the huge fabric shop and the lovely downtown area of Paducah while I was there. There was more to see and more to learn, so I already have plans to return in subsequent years.

Paducah Kentucky sounds like it’s barely on the map. But it’s a hidden gem.  http://www.paducah.travel/

Despite the rain, I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. I stayed with a local woman, who opened her home to me (she didn’t have internet, which was limiting, but otherwise the experience was fantastic). She fed me in the morning, and provided me clean towels and sheets on a wonderfully comfortable bed every night. It was cozy and comfortable, as well as convenient. To anyone inquiring, I would recommend a visit to Paducah. And if it’s during the quilt show week, stay with a local!

2 thoughts on “MISSED PADUCAH? NAAAHHHHHHH…

  1. chindeep3141 says:

    I’d love to go to this quilt show some time!

Leave a Reply

